Drift UAE 2014/2015 Round 1 - A new beginning


The 2014/2015 Drift UAE season kicked off in style at Dubai Autodrome on December 12th.
 A new season would herald a new beginning for the Middle East's premier drift series, with numerous international personnel changes accompanied by a fresh grid of talent. With glorious sunshine basking the beautiful Autodrome circuit and huge numbers of fans lining the parameter fence, everybody had the sense something special was about to happen.
Qualifying was a heated affair with last season's champion Ahmed Al-amri fighting off the advances of Ahmad Daham, Ahmed Tarek and Russian newcomer Sergey Kabargin to claim P1 with a score of 93.5 from the judges. While radio presenter Kris Fade kept the Drift UAE faithful informed and entertained, the venue was primed for some incredible battles to decide a victor. 
Samer Khadra would throw everything at the Evil Empire Toyota Supra of Sergey Kabargin but would have to settle for 4th place, the Russian hitting the podium on his Drift UAE debut. In the most highly anticipated battle of the day, the final saw old rivals Ahmad Daham and Ahmed Al-amri go One More Time in the final before Daham's axle would break and grant victory to the Toyota and Al Ain Water driver. Al-amri would top the podium and start a new season as the one to beat once again.
With incredible action, record fan attendance and some of the most competitive driving the series has ever seen, all eyes will turn to Yas Marina on the 24th of January for Drift UAE Round 2.
1st Ahmad Al Amiri (UAE)
2nd Ahmad Daham (JOR) 
3rd Sergei Kabargin (RUS)

1st Ahmad Allouh (QTR)
2nd Faisal.S (UAE)
3rd Rafat Haroun (JOR)
Noor Daoud